Back to Madison Historical Homepage
The Allis-Bushnell House
Lee Academy
Historic Madison
Back to Madison Historical Homepage
About the Madison Historical Society
Antique Fair
Historic Building Plaque
Education Program
Visit Us
Participate with Us
Madison History
Madison Historic Sites
Contact Us
Related Links
Site map

Board of Directors

The Madison Historical Society is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Trustees formulate the operating policies of the Society and have responsibility for the proper use and safekeeping of the Society’s properties and collections. The Board meets monthly at Lee's Academy.

Rick Camp
Doe Boyle
Mahlon Hale
Jim Matteson

Chip Adams
Laura Becker
Victoria Clement
Garrett Coady
Lyle Cubberly
Mark Edmiston
Bob Gunderson
Frederick P. Murphy
Mary Ouimet
Connie Piccione
Jane Rapport
Tricia Royston
Nancy Smith
Carol Snow
Bruce Wilson


Jennifer Simpson, Executive Director
Astrid Bernard, Office Manager
Veronica Murphy, Investments Manager
Beth Wardwell, Events Coordinator


Lynn Friedman, Plaque Program Advisor
Robert M. Green, Trustee Emeritus

President/Finance Committee
Vice President/Website Chair
Treasurer/Finance Committee
Secretary/Properties Co-Chair/Finance Committee

Membership Committee/Frederick Lee Lectures Co-Chair
Development Chair
Nominations Chair/Frederick Lee Lectures Chair
Preservation Committee
Appraisal Day Chair/Book Group Chair/Antiques Fair Chair
Centennial Book Chair
Publicity and Marketing Chair/Collections Committee
Loyal Opposition
Education Co-Chair
Education Co-Chair
Remarkable Homes Tour Chair
Exhibits Chair
Membership Chair
Preservation Chair
Properties Co-Chair


Madison Historical Society
14 Meetinghouse Lane
Madison, CT 06443-3155